Editing

Editing was a huge huge art of the project and took up a great deal of my study time. I favoured using after effects and it allowed me to use a lot of the motion graphics techniques that I had in mind for the video. I thought that a mix of footage and motion graphics would be perfect for my needs however I thought the brief I had set myself really would suit a lot of animation as opposed to real footag eiwth a narrative. Because I have a great deal to show with my editing techniques I have recorded a video log to present my work. I feel this is much more efficient way of showing the technical processes and also creative decisions that went into my work. The video log can be viewed here – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_vVg1Y8QxS8

Leave a Reply

