Drawings and Planning

From my 3rd rig I made some really very simple, but incredible important drawings regarding the spacing of the project and the kind of wooden construction I needed to build.

Image

 

After that rough sketch I drew a slightly neater one taking into account the height of the DMP tables which i went in and measured. Image

 

I tried to build for the height of an average person, I decided around 180cm would be suitable so I took that into account when drawing up my plans.  This is the ACTUAL diagram I used when deciding how tall to make it, a piece of history. 

Image

 

 

I find it hard to plan effects to the millimetre or storyboard as you never know what will and will not work when you actually start making your compositions, however I did produce some concept artwork and a shot list to give me focus and direction throughout the animation stage of my project. 

Image

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

